Rest in Peace Love.

When someone dies, the world is stripped of humanity. The sense that we are taught exists is robbed from us and mourners must rebuild on a foundation of complete anarchy. It doesn’t make sense. You call them and email them and realize that speaking through them in a dark room is the newest form of connection. Not only do they leave, their voice, their physical being leaves us, but they take a piece of our reality with them. That’s where the anger comes from, how could you take you from me, we need you. What will we do with your clothes? Your bed? Your computer? You linger. It hurts. Your diploma, what will your mother do with that? Your phone number. How are we going to bury you? Your mother doesn’t understand. How are your siblings to move beyond this point, there is no perspective without you, the view has faded. Ill feelings, sad words, jilted memories I wonder if you’ve taken with you. What do you understand now? What language do you speak? You are now a form We could never imagine. These earthly concerns you have transcended. The peace you feel and the understanding you must have attained is beyond. You have reached the all in all and we are left here racking our brains as you have a good laugh at our stupidity. You are at peace, I know this. The only comfort I have is in the fact that your complete faith and sacrifice has led you back to your creator and we must all keep that close to us. You have been chosen to return for the good of our world. You presence is needed, you have work to do and at 29 it was time for you to begin your position. Come visit me more often, your presence is always welcome. I pray you passed peacefully and will comfort everyone during this time, I’ll miss you and carry you into every part of me. You will influence my world from this day forward and I will strive to be the person that would make you smile, make you proud, and make you understand that people do change for the better. This is my covenant with you. Peace Love.

Leave a comment